Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

In this connotation the author is saying about the belief of some people regarding the government funding for the arts area. I personally agree with the first statement of this connotation. As I belief government should support the arts area. In the below paragraphs I am going to explain my views on my agreement towards the first sentence.

Firstly, I believe government is for the people of nation. So, they should provide every support which can help the people to get their goals. It can be anything, by providing better facilities or by giving grants for the students who can not afford to study further because of financial crisis. Just like this, Government should have to be bias for every sector. Each sector should be same for them either it is science or any engineering or arts anything. It’s government responsibility to provide every benefit which can help to grow that sector.

Although there are some people who believe opposite of that, like by providing funding or any facilities can deteriorate the integrity of that field. Maybe they are saying that because they fill like by providing funding to arts will going to me catch more people towards that field which ultimately going to decline the value of that field. Because there is a chance of amalgam of people who even do not have any interest, yet they join that field only because that field going to provide them more opportunity in future in sense of by providing jobs or anything.

Still, I believe that only because of some numbers of advantage taking people, government should not stop their funding. Because there are so many people in the world who wants to do something in arts field but because of less opportunity in future, they overlap their dreams and just go with flow where they think they are going get more opportunity of better future. Arts is gift from GOD, not everyone can have that. There are small percentage of people who get this gift. So, if government support their talent by providing funding to the arts field, they can live their dreams and even more person can attract towards that field which indirectly good for nation’s economy also because as many as people can have jobs or business.

At the end, I want to conclude my view by mentioning that government should have to support each field by staying biased, they have to be supportive to public. Government can’t take the decision on the base of any suggestion without going in depth of the statement. And arts is something which can help the nation to have the identity in the world.