Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

It is necessary to provide government funds to arts, as art is an intrinsic part of culture. Lack of financial help may result in extinction of certain arts. Also lot of people like to witness some sort of art in their free time, so it is duty of government to support various art forms.

Art is an inseparable part of any society, they often show the richness of culture. Various art forms are being performed from centuries. People like to enjoy different arts. It is necessary to make art available to all people. Also it is very important to disseminate greatness of the arts. Moreover, if given necessary attention and funding, some kind of arts like pottery or crafts can help the nation to become economically strong. Amateur artists should be given proper support, so that they become renowned artists one day.

Lot of people are earning their meals by art. For example, consider an art gallery, one art gallery can employ at least 10 people in various posts, from manager to janitor and gallery can generate some revenue for nation as well. Funding of arts helps to reduce the percentage of unemployment. Sometimes lack of support to arts and artists may lead to extinction of art forms altogether which means a part of society is lost forever.

In contrast, there might be scattered incidents of scam in the field of arts, providing financial help to arts does not break the integrity of art always, instead, it bolsters the art and artist, and helps the art flourish. Some archaic art forms are about to get extinct because of paucity of funding. Also performers of some art forms live in repulsive living conditions. Funding helps to eradicate the destitution of performers and they can lead a normal life and devout their energy towards arts, which in turn strengthens art.

Art is an inherent piece of society’s culture. Lot of people are earning their livelihood from performing various art forms. Some ancient arts are at the verge of extinction. Once they are lost, its hardly possible to revitalize them. So It can be strongly agreed that government funding is essential for the survival of variety of art forms. However, funding may not always impugn the arts, along with funding, requisite precautionary measures should be taken to preclude any misappropriations happening with funded money.