Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.Write a response in which you

In this issue, author states a dual response in which he/she has highlighted the two viewpoint on the funding of art by govt. According to author, some people believe that it is advantageous for the people to provide funding on the art as it ensures easy availability and widespread while other people believe it is harmful as it will shatter the integrity of the art. By funding the arts, Govt. tries to ensure that it will be within the reach of every person. Every person have the opportunity to know different arts. For example, a poor person having skills in good management of work and influencing others in order to obtain social as well as his personal goals can get opportunity to show his skills by establishing his own business or by creating any cooperative society with help of various funding and loan schemes of govt. in bereft of which he/she may not be able to do so.

However, on the other side, there may be some difficulties also. It may also threaten the integrity of any art as some rapacious and cunning people may use these schemes for their personal benefit. For example, a opulent person with selfish means uses the govt. funding schemes on infrastructure development for making benefit for his own and depriving the society from the those advantages. Person may falsely show his interest in the subject in which he/she actually does not have any knowledge and not any interest.

So, it can be concluded that there are many people that can benefit from such funding but the possibility of these funding being misused by some rapacious people cannot be neglected. Hence if govt. decide to provide any such funding for any art it must ensure that it must benefit the needy by keeping check on people try to who misuse these funding.