In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by pastachievements within that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statemen

In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field

In this issue essay, the author assumes that the only way to contribute in any field is first being influenced by past achievements within that field. There is no doubt that past achievements in any field motivates a person to do good in that field but it may not be possible in each case.

Furthermore, if there is not much achieved in any field in the past, it may also serve as a motivation and challenge for a person to do something great in that field. A person after having knowledge about that field came to know about its limitation and obstacles that are preventing any further progress in that field. It may act as motivation to contribute in that field and a person may initiate an effort in order to rectify those problems. For example, a scientist trying to develop a hybrid from fusing protoplasmic content of two different plant cells in laboratory will come up with any new technique that can help to do so which earlier was not there. It will save resources and better observation can be possible of any hybrid. Also any team who haven’t won any world cup in cricket may find it as a challenge to win current world cup in order to glorify their nation in the world and come up as a champion.

However, it may always not be the scenario that every people can advance in a field in which there is not much achieved in past. Past achievements can derive a person to do more refinement in current practicing techniques and methods. For instance, as a person if he/she has worked as a leader or as a worker in any small firm that turned out to be very successful in future, it will be easier to get motivated from past achievements of himself and initiate an effort to establish a similar firm on large scale.

So, it can be concluded that many-a-times a person may feel secure to initiate a step or invest in a field in which great things has been achieved earlier but some people may took it as a challenge if anything significant has not been previously achieved in any field in the past. This motivation can led to many beneficial finding in any field for its future progress.