Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Art is the result of creative mind of a person who can perceive beyond the simpliciaty of things and turn them to something mystical. People pursuing arts are not driven by the monetary benefit but instead have propensity towards it. Having said that, any kind of funding towards arts will definitely help it to grow further as most of the artist today carry out their work with little or no help from government, thus some monetary aid will help them to flourish and extend their availability to all people.

Many artists are made to switch to different industry just because of the lack of financial aid. Therefore, financial aid can help these artists to tackle the circumstances better, this way they could focus on their work rather than worrying about arranging funds. Also, this will encourage them to go for bold artistic work which they might have hesitated, otherwise.

In addition to it, funding towards art can help to extend its availability to all the people. As of state, many cities still do not have the required infrastructure and tools to aid and educate people about arts. Funding to these area will surely help to establish it footprints across all cities enabling people to understand.

One may argue that it will threaten the integrity of the arts as some people might see this as an opportunity to earn more money. This statement is a stretch as art is the product of an individual's talent and does not get affected by any amount of moeny.

In conclusion, funding to arts is not necssary but certainly benefical to increase its reach and eventually leading to a global artwork.