"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The argument that the Super screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to advertising as in spite of increase in percentage of positive review fewer poeple attended these movies. The argument is flawed as it draws conclusion based on vague and ambiguous statements. Moreover, the author does not provide any substantial data to prove its claims.

The first lacuna in the arguement is that the author has stated there is increase in the percentage of positive reviews but fails to provide the exact percentage. It might be possible that the reviews for Super screen produced movies have always been bad and there is small positive change in the reviews which certainly would not attract much audience. Also, the author claims that fewer people turned out for the movie inspite of increase in positive review from the past year but fails to accomodate the stats that would have strengthened this claim. For instance, there might be fewer movies ealire and people did not have much option and noewdays with the boom in film industry and shorter production time they have many choices which might have resulted in fewer viewers attending Super produced movies.

The second lacuna in the author claim is that the assumption of author that more positive the review more than the audience but fails to take in to account the subject of the film. Foe example, Documentory movies are most rated movies but still draws little audience, on the other hand entertaining movies with glamour quotient attracts more public. So, the correlation made by author regarding rating and vieworship suffers majorly. This could have been strengthend if the author has provided data supporting its claim which actuallly shows the realtionship between the positive review and audience.

Finally, the argument assumes that lack of awareness of good quality movies as despite of good review less people going for that movie but does not account for key factor that could have resulted in less viewers. Moreover, A good qaulity movie is an abtract term it could have different meaning for different people.

In conclusion, the author claims are based on ambiguous and incomplpete data. This could have been bolstered, if the author has provided statictics and analogy backing its claim. As of state, the argument is unwarranted