Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

In modern world democracy is the best and proven way to lead a country.Democracy means all the power lie in the hand of public.In democracy,the only power to pass a law is on the hand of parliament where MP are chosen by people of the country. Government officials serves as the servants of the nation. So government officials must carry out the will of people of the country rather than their own decision.

Most beautiful thing about democracy is that it only focus on the interest of people of the country.Democracy does not focus on the interest of military or other organization, it only focus on the interest of public. And this thing make it most successful mean to operate a country in modern world. Government acts as an organization which consist of people who are elected by people of the country and government officials are the servants of that organization who help them to operate the whole activity.The main objectives of the government is to lead the country to the development and ensure the security of the nation.Development of a country does not mean development of a group of people but the development of whole nation, so government official should focus on the public welfare. For this government official should focus on the will of the people.

If officials start to work base on their own will,the possibility of corruption will increased. And a corrupted government is the main obstacle for the development of the country.only a corrupted officials is sufficient to compromise a country security by leaking its sensitive information to the rival country.It is not good to leave all the power to the government officials.

Government officials are serve as the servant of the republic.So their duty is to carry out the will of the people of the republic rather than their own decisions.