Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

It is widely debated that how government officials should deal with their decisions. Some people claims that they must carry out people's will while others insist that they should make decisions based on their own judgement. Though both sides have their champions, I believe that carrying out people's will better aligns with my position.

Admittedly, officials that base their decisions on their own judgement can speed up the procedure and adjust more immediate solutions to the problem which seems to be the better when there are emergencies. For example, in 1998, a devastating earthquake in Taiwan caused numerous houses to collapse. Fortunately, Taiwan's president made an expeditious decision to send support right away and save thousands of lives. It the president take time listening to people's demands and thought, then a lot of people might died because of the slow rescue.

However, the number of emergencies is at a minor position , the majority of decisions need longer and deeper consideration and also need to gather people's preference. If the government overlooks the suggestions from people they serve, then the satisfaction of the people to the government will gradually decrease, and will not be supportive at last. In north Korea, their previous was devoted in nuclear weapons but was reluctant to listen to people's groan for insufficient food. Though the leader is successful in some fields, his people suffers from hunger and was not satisfied by his leadership.

Moreover, while officials make decisions only from their own judgement, the decision they make will not be as comprehensive as that made together with different fields of experts. Consider the construction of roads in the mountains, where there is the dwelling place of endangered animals. If the government did not listen to people living there or the experts in this field, then the endangered species might disappear due to the destruction of their habitat.

In conclusion, though making decisions based on the government's own judgement can be beneficial in urgent cases, deeper consideration including other people's thoughts will be advantageous while dealing with longer-term problems.