Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

In today's world most of the population are familiar to media be it television, newspaper, or applications on the phone and the content which they imbibe influence their daily habits and nature. It is true peer groups and parental role models have a powerful influence on children's behavior, but if there is constant exposure to things which may seem to be enthralling to the child's mind it will be more influenctional.

Firstly, if not all Indians most of the Indians are cricket fans and watch matches whenever they can. When a child watches the Indian captain Virat Kohli on television aggresively abusing the opposition player this impacts the mind of the child. Thinking if the Indian cricket team captain is doing it why can't I. There has certainly been a rise in the despicable behaviour of children using abusive language without giving it a thought.

Adding further to it, children are highly influenced by fictional characters which they watch on the televsion. Children are fascinated especially by superhereos trying to emulate them have caused quite a few moments of trouble for them. One of my personal experience of me climbing on top of my cupboard pretending to be spiderman fell from the top of the cupboard breaking my arm. All this because I wanted to become like him.

Furthermore, the bollywood industry there are movies which have portrait the protagonist in such a way that he gets the girl always even though the girl is not interested eventually falls for the main lead in the movie by constant effort put by him. This has influenced the audience watching alot. The reports of harrasment by women have increased in the past several years. Eaves dropping has become common because the mentality of persuading a girl until she gives in to you has been instilled by such

To conclude, Both the factors play an important role in developing the character of a person. It is possible that it can do good or bad depending on what type of exposure the child is getting. However, in today's world you cannot control what information the child is getting because there are so many sources through which the child can get influenced and is always exposed to some kind of media.