Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author argues that since the possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, hence they cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered. However the conclusion seems unconvincing because they stand on some questionable assumptions made by the author.

The author states that inoculations could save lives and then also makes a contradictory statement that they is a small chance that inoculations could kill people . The problem with this assumptions is that the author did not mention how likely is a person to die from cow flu. If he had provided some data which could have helped to determine what is more riskier to inoculate or not that would have given a more clearer picture and the arguement would have made more sense.

Further more the author states that inoculations should be done in areas where the disease is detected . However this arguement seems flawed because inoculating could be expensive and doing that with everyone in the area would not be feasible. There should be a test done to check whether that person has the cow flu or not and then they could be inoculated . Which would be a win win situation because people less people would be at a risk to die from the inoculation and as well as the cow flu .

To conclude the author arguements totally fails as it is standing on statistical and logical flaws .Author fails to provide enough evidence to justify his assumptions due to which entire aruguement suffers.