Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more influence on children's behavior

Increasing violence in our society, especially among children can be due to various factors such as peer pressure, social media influence, parental role etc. It is hard is determine which factor is more influential when compared to other is subjective to each individual .

With the advent of the internet, the number of people who have access to harmful content on the web has increased substantially.Social media is rife with messages of hatred,intolerance and violence. Anybody can share bad and harmful content anonymously on the social media without leaving any trails. Thus social media is becoming a bad influence on today's youth. For example, a terrorist group is able to easily recruit children for criminal activities because often children do not have a mature mind to distinguish between good and bad, therefore, they get carried away very easily.

Research has proven that a child's brain absorbs more information when compared to an adult. Therefore one can conclude that the way in which a child is brought up influences his or her behaviour the most. If there is an atmosphere of hatred and malice when the child is growing up, it can lead to permanent damaging of the child's character.A child learns how to speak or walk from its parents. Parents have a significant role in moulding a child's character. Therefore if they often fight or show hatred, it is most likely that a child will pick up these traits from them and may grow up to become violent.

In conclusion, the number of factors influences a child's behaviour. It is hard is to determine which factor has more influence when compared to the other .