Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behaviour.

This is true that children's behaviour depend on the environment in which he/she lives. A person learns what it sees, what it hears and what it feels. In my opinion, children's behaviour is most influenced by peer groups and parent's behaviour because for most of the children, their parents are their role models.

Primarily, I think that public sphere of a person mirrors his/her private sphere. In simple words, I mean to say that what a person experiences in private life is reflected in his public behaviour. A man with social etiquettes, good articulation teaches his children to behave in the same way. Ultimately, the child also learns this behaviour and behaves in a good way. All of us must have learned a simple proverb in our childhood, "Children are like a pottery clay". That means, they are innocent, they take the shape what is given to them by their surroundings.

In addition to this, I would like to say that parents are the first teachers of the children. A child utters his first words in front of his parents. If he listens abusive language by his parents, he will definitely use the same.According to facts, basic etiquettes and manners are developed within a child at an early age of 5. At this age, any child is not as exposed to media as to his children. And when that child goes to school, spends time with his friends, inculcates the peer's behaviour. So, we can say that children's behaviour is not dependent on increasing violence in media. Rather, it is dependent on the environment in which he is exposed.

Furthermore, in order to support my position, I would like to provide an example in this context. A rich businessman's son; who has never seen the dearth of money will never understand the importance of money. On the other hand, a mendicant's son who has always seen his father begging to get a living will understand the importance of every penny. So, we can conclude that the most important guiding factor in a person's behaviour is the parent's behaviour.

On contrary to this, I would mention that increasing violence in media is affecting the children's behaviour somehow. Children while watching news regarding bomb blasts, kidnapping, murder etc over television might end up inferring that this scenario is commonplace and we should also inculcate it in our habit. This is obviously not good for children.

Last but not the least, I would like to conclude that children's behaviour is affected by the environment in which they are growing. So, in order to provide better future to the children and also to the society, we must ensure that children are always given good atmosphere where they can learn good habits and ultimately provide something good to the society.