Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

The text presents that

In order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise, however, other believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives. Nonetheless, I storngly agree with the first contention because of the following reasons.

First of all, In my point of view, politics is just for the welfare of the citizens. If their task doesn't meet the common people's social upliftment then it has no meaning. For the supporting example, consider, in a village there is a shortage of even basic human fundamental necessasities. If a leader rise his principle, it will be out of scope, people's won't give much interest in such principle. However, if a political leader rise the voice of public, demanding and helping to provide the public necessaties. In such case, the real etho of pollitics is flufilled.

Second of all, in Nepal, initially communists were rising, but when they reached to the power, they were unable to fulfill the public demand, consequently their growth tended to downfall. Principle is one thing, while public opinion is one thing, without people there is no principle, so in my view, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise.

Third of all, however others believe that the most essential quality of effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objective, of course it sound excellent but it lacks the cardinal meaning of the politcs. Politics is for the welfare of the society, a nation is called prosperous when it's all citizen has good per capita income, quality food, quality education. So political leaders must focus to improve these things, no matter what is their principle.

In sum, I strongly agree that, in order to be effective, poliitcal ileiaders musit yeld to publici opinion and abandon prinicple for the sake of compromise.