Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely with your position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address a both of the views presented

Political leaders are those who have well-defined principles and objectives and make decisions which may have a influence around the country or the world. So, some people argue that policitens should listen to people and yield to public ideas , abandon their principle to get compromise, while others believe that a quilfied political leaders should obey the principles and the fact to make a decision that benefit people. In my perspective, I tend to give my vote to second standpoint that political leaders should follow their own principles and objectives to make decision, while I think listen to the demands from citizen is also essential. The main reasons I choose this position are listed as follows:

First of all, political leaders should listen to the people since the advice from people is the mirror of social progress. The cornerstone of government’s responsibilities is to benefit their citizen and facilitate their life. Listening voice from the citizen enable government to make the most beneficial and the most sensible strategy. The famous motto “of the people, by the people, and for the people” is deemed as important moral principle be every generation of government. Political leaders should listen and filtert the demand from people.

However, government officials should also have their only principles and objectives. Political leaders are types of people who choose from hundreds and thousands of people, who must have their own principles and objectvies to make them standout. For example, Roosevelt, the presidential of United States from 1933 to 1045, insisted his principle and enacted the new deal which was a series of programs, public work projects, financial reforms, and regulations, fostering wage growth and sustaining the purchasing power of millions of Americans.

Moreover, political leaders who have their principles and objectives are considered to be credible and be trusted to eradicate the miseries of the people. A leader is shaped up by his principles and objectives. At any point of time, if he or she changes his or her belief easily, then it will mar his or her position in the society and create chaos because people will not be bale to discern his real character.

On the other hand, people may rose request from many different fields, which may most relavent to their own benefit. And people tend to convince what they believe and become hard to discern the fact.

In conclusion, it is crucial for political leaders to hold their well-defined principles and obejctives, because their are chosen to make the decision and benefit people, which also can enhance the reputation of government officials, help people to make the most sensible choice, while listening the demands from the citizens is also critical.