Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Technology is ever evolving and the people with it too. one view is that which criticizes our ever-increasing use of technology and the other view is in which people believe that technology provides us with efficient ways to connect with one another. The latter closely aligns with my position mainly because of these two reasons.

First of all, finding people whom one used to know and is no longer in contact with has become an extremely trivial task. Childhood friends, distant relatives and many more, all can be connected with very easily with just one search in the search bar. For instance, a man needs to get in touch with a particular person who was his neighbor in his hometown because he needs him to intermittently check on his old parents still living there. To achieve this, he can simply search his name on any social media app and get in touch instantly, compared to searching for his contact details in various places such as the telephone directory.

Second, making large groups discussing a common agenda or idea is very easy leading to an efficient, systematic and functional group. Today, almost every activity/group has a virtual presence to facilitate better organization and fast communication. A new member can join the group and get up to speed in a matter of minutes, he can access all documents(if present), all this while perhaps being thousands of miles away. Moreover, the group may very easily conduct successful surveys through online forms which would be an arduous task, if not for this very 'technology'.

However, many people would argue otherwise, stating that the use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. People tend to misuse this technology or rather I should say, are slaved by this technology, controlled by the 'technology' they bought instead of controlling it. Getting addicted to social medias' endlessly scrolling pages of content made to glue people to their screens. These flaws have greatly overshadowed the benefits that technology initially introduced. In both of the reasons mentioned above it clearly shows that 'reducing human interaction' is the last thing technology promotes or was meant to do. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is the peoples' nature that has elicited this change in technology, not the other way around.