Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

In todays changing and modernizing world, technology plays a vital role in our life. Elder people believe that the excessive use tech reduces human's interaction ability. On the flip side the updated versions of science facilitate us with better and fast ways of communication. The technology has given us both bane and boon. Overuse of devices are curse for mankind; on the contrary side it helps us to thrive in various era. I would say that the use of technology should be done for limited time and for a valid purpose.

To start with, we are surrounded by different technological equipment’s in our life. The main and predominant tool is mobile phone. In our routine life we use this equipment for majority of the time, and many of people become addicted to these devices. The core purpose of the mobile phone is to connect easily with people on call. There are many useful features in it; like we can connect with the people on social media and easily get to know about them and also, we can keep updated ourselves with it. Many teenagers are nowadays become addicted to these social media platforms, and they avoid personal communication. In the early days people used to unite and share their thoughts and experiences with others. now every person of a family is connected with each other on virtual media. But, are they connected with each other personally and emotionally? it is an alarming question of decade.

Next, the increasing use of technology causing isolation from the real world, people have more inclination towards the virtual world in compare to the real world. It will ultimately increase procrastination in people. the inclination towards the technological devices reduce their creativity, productivity and imagination, also the intellectual abilities of human. The humans always find easy ways to complete their work. The people are becoming addicted to the technological innovations. The overuse of mobile phone had weakened their relationships with people. Rather than connecting with the world on the virtual world they should connect to their loved ones.

On the other hand, the mobile phone is a multitasking device which is very useful in our routine life. It makes things easy for us like maps, banking, camera, sound recording etc. ultimately, the science is helping us to flourish in various fields. the finding of the internet and mobile phone have made our life easy and so we can connect to any person in the world at speed of light. it is also helpful in the remote locations. For example, the soldier on the border can easily connect to his family or the people of the same family living at different locations to earn their bread and butter; they can feel connected to their family members. At the same time, the technology provides them emotional support by connecting them with each other.

To conclude, I would say that the technology is the double-edged sword, there are both pros and cons of it. The limited use of it helps us thrive and help us to keep up our interacting with humans. Personal and physical connection is as much as necessary as the virtual one. People need to maintain the balance between two of them.