Educational institutes have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational institutes are responsible to divert students from choosing popular streams instead of going for era of their passion. At greater extent, I agree that institutes play vital role in selection of student's career. The resonsible authorities should guide students to opt for the courses in which they are passonated and more likely to succeed.

To start with, many of the high schools provide career counciling programs for students, to guide them about different fields and future job opprtunities. The program help them to become familiar with the branch of their study and work. These programs mentor them to opt for the right program for themselves and divert their choise from the popular couses. In the popular courses they have less chances to succeed in compare to other courses, so that the teaching institutes should dissuade them and show them the right direction. Nowadays bunch of students opt for the booming fields like engineering, architechture and medical. To maintain the balance between popular and average fields the mentors play key role.

On the other side,it's not only educational institutes responsibility to dissuade them but it's their own choice to study in the popular branch. Plenty of external factor affect their desicion, like parental force, social status, work designation and pay scale etc. So that we can say that it's not only institutes responsibility to dissude them but on the other side students are also resposible. The schools should not dissuade students but they should guide them about various streams and opprtunites. For this every highschool should have one career councilor.

Furthermore, The demand for the popular streams is become the need of an hour. Average student want to study in best courses, so that is decreasing the quality of employee and value of education. In the future this will be reason for the recession and unemployment. To prevent this kinf of situation the institutes should divert them to pursue their passion. When passion becomes profession, it can bring many miracles. For example, Mr. Raghu Rai he is a decorated indian photojournalist, He had made passion for photography into profession and now he is world's acknowledged photographers.

To conclude, I would say that the institutes should run different programs and clubs to guide them about various eras and should support them to achieve their goals instead of dissuade them.