Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The existence of modern technologies is undoubtedly the most important feature of the current era. Increasing advancements in various technologies highly influenced humans and almost all aspects of their life. Even though some people believe technologies make our life very convenient, others consider such high dependence on them seriously detrimental, especially to humans' relationships and communications. Personally, I believe that technology's benefits exceed its adverse effects and, in the following, I will explain my viewpoint about this issue in detail.

The continuous advent of new technologies and the invention of high-tech devices significantly enhance the quality and quantity of humans' communications. Among new technologies, the internet and other online communication methods are more prominent and influential. Through the internet, people around the world can effortlessly contact each other and collaborate in various fields. Researchers from different countries and research centers throughout the world can communicate and cooperate to carry out scientific studies and solve serious problems. Businessmen access a great number of potential customers on the internet and can advertise and sell their products and services. They also are able to absorb more capital and partners to expand their enterprises. People who are too far from home may use video calls and online chats to talk to their families and friends. Thus, many technologies can be very advantageous for people in various ways.

Another kind of technology, which is highly effective in promoting people's well-being and convenience, are different transportation means. Exploiting various kinds of transportations such as planes, trains, buses, and personal cars, people can traverse near and far distances in a considerably short time. A student can take a fast plane to return home for Christmas Holidays and go back to his school which is in another country. Similarly, the United State foreign secretary may attend a conference in the Middle East in the morning and give a speech in London in the evening. Therefore, new modern transportations and vehicles make our travels much faster and easier and we can devote the time which saves in this way to other valuable tasks.

In spite of my positive views about the role of technologies in humans' communications, I concede that they reduce our in-person and face-to-face communications to a great extent, and it may consider by some people as one of the major drawbacks of technology. Admittedly, in comparison to some decades ago, we less likely to attend various kinds of friendly parties and family get-togethers. We meet our beloved ones less frequently and have less time to spend our leisure time with close friends. Such deficiencies in our daily life may not only cause various kinds of emotional problems due to lack of sympathetic supports and physical contacts, such as hugs and kisses, but also bring up next generations, especially youths, to be inexperienced and callow in realizing different types of interpersonal implications and connotations manifesting in humans' body language, facial expressions and behavioral demonstrations. Thus, more dependence on technologies results in fewer skills and proficiencies in real interpersonal relationships.

In conclusion, although less in-person communications may eventuate in some negative consequences, technologies, in general, are remarkably advantageous for us. We can apply them to communicate with other people around the globe whenever and wherever we want and take intercontinental trips in a few hours.