Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort,

time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts,

especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered specie

The Earth is home to a wide variety of plants and animals. Due to the increase in human population and the sophisticated lifestyle humans adopted, humans resorted to deforestation and encroachment of lands - that is home to many plants and animals. Because of such activities, the balance of nature is disturbed and many plants and animal species are getting extinct. Since it is people who are mostly responsible for endangering the trees and animal lives, some argue that we as a society should make an effort to save the plants and animals from extinction no matter the cost and effort it takes. Others believe that such extraneous steps are not necessary given the expense. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the statement that we as humans should try saving the plant and animals that are getting extinct because of the following reasons.

To begin, it is our collective duty as humans to save the endangered species when we look at the issue from a moral ground. Our evolution has disturbed the lifestyle of many species and even destroyed their chances of survival. Human greed to want more came at the cost of the lives of many species. Do we as humans have any right to do such atrocious things to other species? Do we get to decide who lives and who dies just because we are intelligent species? The answer to both the questions may have different answers from different persons. But morally, it is now correct on our path to take other species' lives just because it benefits us. Already many birds, animals, plants have gone extinct due to lack of suitable habitat and many more are on the way to become history. If we do not act now, we may be late in saving other

lifeforms and we have their blood on our hands.

Additionally, even if we look at it from the pragmatic perspective that benefits humans, we should not let the plants or animals die because it will damage the ecosystem and harms even humans. Different life forms need to coexist to maintain a balance and the survival of one species depends on another directly or indirectly. Albert Einstein once said that "If all the bees in the world die, humans will become extinct in the next 4 years". Likewise, there are several other plants and animals we need to survive.

Deforestation and cutting down of trees is causing a rise in temperature which leads to the melting of icebergs that leads to flood. Also, plants produce oxygen that humans survive on. In this age of pollution, we need to plant more trees to curb pollution and decrease global warming not because we have to do a favor to others but ourselves.

Therefore, in such cases, it is vital that we protect and save plants and animals.

In conclusion, humans as a whole should definitely come together and do their part to save all lifeforms and make the earth a suitable planet for the rest too. Failure to do so will result in the extinction of different species that harms our own survival. We have been polluting nature since the stone age. It is time we come together and stop such atrocities. However, we should also consider the cost and effort needed to protect other species and it should not come at the expense of our own survival or the expense of taking money that feeds a family.