Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The argument contains two counterparts, that some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education and others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society. I believe that logical reasoning would do more to the foundation of education rather than just depending upon teaching morality to produce a structure of moral society, however, logical thinking and morality both plays important role in the establishment of a moral society.

Human has ability to think for themselves and others all well, which makes us different from other species. We can differentiate what is right or what is wrong. The difference of knowing what is moral or what's immoral comes by learning some basic principles of humanity. Therefore, everyone must learn the idea of morality for themselves and other. This morality must be learned by teaching logical reasoning. For example, if we commit crimes, we would be jailed or executed as well as committing crimes like taking one's life would be immoral act to do. Some people don't understand the simple moral principle but they understand the consequences of the immoral act and therefore hindered committing ill-act.

We living in a world were crimes are just a part of our lives. Many people conduct crimes and many become victims of those crimes. If everyone learn morality then would there be no crimes? No. Because teaching morality provides an concrete idea of what we are supposed to do. For example, we have tons of cases where people with high moral standards or people who teach morality commit plight crimes. However, teaching your child not to become too selfish, so that it doesn't hurt others would be necessary lesson.

However, we know that there are people who commit crimes by planning a crime. These criminals' thinking is logical, they know whatever they are doing is a crime and still they do it because that simply doesn't believe in morality