Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns

A society worth is living is the one that has a perfect blend of morality as well as rationality. We can never really keep one over the other. If a society has to bolster its influence, moral values and logical thinking, both play a vital role. Both are needed to mould the people of society into what is termed as "beautiful human beings". Not to forget the foundation is laid at a very early age. Starting from the time a child joins a kindergarten to the time he graduates from a University, several obstacles demand to either choose a moral way or a more logical way. The foundation of education is laid in schools and hence it is essential for the schools to help their children learn to choose when both morality and rationality become a question to them.

Well, if we have a very close look at this issue of morality and rationality, we'll find that both are very situation dependent. For instance, if you are a highly honored Government official and positioned such that various politicians or mafia try to lure or bribe you, that is where morality comes into play. Accepting any such nuisance would definitely be an ignoble act. Here, the foundation of morality supersedes rationality. But not wholly, if you monitor carefully moral action would definitely be rational too. On the other hand, if you consider a businessmen vieing a contract, his logical reasoning superseder moral

Hence, if given a chance to choose between morality and logical reasoning, I think morality is the one that comes in handy. A morally sound decision will always leave you free of any guilt of remorse. Blatantly, it is also possible that a morally sound decision has a considerable amount of logic associated with it. Now, how can we inculcate the moral values and what can be done to engender it in our everyday lives? Well, education is the primary step and rest all is secondary. After family, teachers, and professors are the people with whom a child shares a close bond. Hence, they can be pivotal in encouraging the children to take a stand, think for a while and take a decision that is coherent with their moral values. A scrupulous person always makes merry, sooner or later. His life has free of any burden that unscrupulous people generally tend to carry.

However, for creating a moral society, the most important qualities that are required are honesty, perseverance, generosity, kindness and many more. All these can be easily found in a person who has been brought up in an environment which taught him morality. His decisions may or may not be profitable but they will definitely not hamper the norms of a society and will always be inclined to maintain the peace and harmony of a society.

Not denying the fact that, both morality and logical reasoning are important to produce a moral society. But if asked to choose, morality will definitely have an upper hand and do the greater good.

We need people who follow principles and do think about other and not just about themselves. We need altrusitic individuals who are servile enough to take the society forward. Not only that, we need people who can take morally sound decisions and encourage other too to do the same. This is the only way how we can achieve our vision of a moral society, free of deceit and corruption.