Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Education is an important phase in the life of an individual. it provides the necessary principles that shape the life of individuals.Hence it is important to note that a strong firm foundation is laid at the rudimentary stages of life.the question that next arises is what is to be the base of education ,the two largely supported options are the moral values and the logical reasoning.

Since time immemorial moral values have been largely supported in the education system .To substantiate this consider the traditional system of education which imbibed sastras and vedas.The primary focus was on the cultural and ethical values that ought to be followed by students.the students were prepared well to know how to react in different situations and acquired the ability to perceive the difference between what is right and what is wrong.

However it is incorrect to assume that moral values are sufficient for producing a moral society,it is important that students are inculcated to think on their own.reasoning based education ensures that the an individual is able to face any situation.Unlike the moral value based systems that provide a rigid system of rules saying what are the norms that are accepted and what are abolished.Logic reasoning urges the individual to analyse and come to conclusion on accepted norms.thus it is right to think that logic and reasoning to also be a part of the education system.

Thus education system based on the amalgam of both reasoning and moral values aids the process of providing indivudals for a better moral society.