Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Today's world is highly competitive in every aspects of life where the survival of fittest is been credo for everyone.Due to high competiton teahers,guidances and parents forces there child to be highly competitve.But dont forget that in 21st century the idea of globalization pops out where distance between countries has been diminshed and became one global country. so , i believe that the best way for society to prepare its young people is by instilling sense of cooperation rather than competiton.

For instance in business world the one of the most important trait for hiring employees skill to cooperate with there peers and work in team . This is the key decriptions of all the MNCs .Though business is highly competitve these days , no business can survive without the cooperation with other industeries.for example if one industry produced certain goods for peoples it might not be able to take his goods to people.so it has to cooperate with logistics industry to contiue there productions and make more profits.

Not only in business world we can see cooperation among nations also.For an instance one nation has limited amount of natural sources like coal,oil, but better production of foods and other nation has limited amount of food production but large amount of fossil fuels then this nation cooperates with each other to satisfy there needs.yes it is true that back in history powerful countries invaded poor country to use there resources and fought with other powerfull country for dominating poor natons. But this practice is not found in todays world because every one knows that resources are limited and the nations have to cooperate with eachother to survive .

Not only in business or political worlds but today we can see coperation of researchers also where there aim is to find something which can be useful for overall humanity. Almost all countries is part of united nation (UN). the sole purpose of this coperating organisation is betterment of humanities. I firmly believe that one should cooperate with others to ensure overall development of nation and humanity.

In sum, concluding i would like to say the best way for a society to prepare young people for any fiels is by instillling in them a sense of cooperation,not competiton.