Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

While growing up, most of us have had role models, from either film industry or the sports industry. From historic times this has been the trennd of the society and people are greaty influeneced by what the elite of these industries do. Young people often follow on these trend wagons and blindly hound what the limelight does. This fact is well know to the industries, Hence it is expected of these professionals to fulfill their societal impact and influence their following to a positive vibe and good qualities. I agree with the prompt and the following points with help show my position on my stand.

All of us have role models when we are young, and most of the times these are our favourite players or actors in our loved movies. Young people people as descends of apes are inclined to mimic what their model does. So, it is important for this person of influence to think twice before what he does infront of the camera and on social media. As most of his fanatical followers try to mimic what he does without thinking about the consequences. For instance, IF celebs and stars with great social media impact, upload bawdy material or support objectionable or violent content their youth following will also gain an inclination towards it and may lead to a pschyological defect in their behaviors. Imagine a celebrity prompting or sharing a violent resolve to a petty crime on his social handles, millions of people will see it and be influenced to become violent on petty matters.

Sometimes, professionals of various indsutries who are role models of youth population, quote or preach things which are not attainable by everyone, but they put it in a way that everyone can achieve it. For instance, a celebrity can preach that becoming a star is easy, while it may be easy for him but that may not be the same for all his followers who want to be just like them. The celeb may be an natural actor so the career came easy to him, but this is not the case of everyone. After, listening to him a lot of his young followers may think they can follow his career path, but doing so only leads to failure, leading to mental depression among the youth leading to a gloomy society. Instead, of preaching ones to follow their own dreams many celebs preach unknowingly how to become like them, some even doing it intentaionally, which harms the society in a great way and they should think twice before what they say, and what impact it can have.

The sports stars and limelight of celebrities, should think how they can promote and cultivate a positive society and do what they can to achieve this, they can use their influence to spread positivity. Consider a famous actor, who has millions of followers, we expect him to promote qualities like peace, harmony and morals like keeping streets clean. This is easy and expected of him for what he has achieved and for change he can bring by small things he can do. If he goes of a cleaniness drive a lot of his followers will follow him and do the same thing in their own citites.

So, with the following points i would like to conclude that it is imporatant and expected of celebrities and sports stars to understand that what they do has a lot soceital impact and they should try to curb the society forward with the steps they can take. They shouldn't do it because they are paid highly but becuase it is a duty expected out of them. A way in which they can repay their fans and the society for all the appreciation they receive.