Students are more responsible for their education than are their teachers.

Education plays a vital role in shaping the future of any student. Proper education is fundamental requirement for getting success in life. The prompt posits that students are more responsible for their education as compared to the teachers. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement based on the following reasons.

First of all, self learning is the primary requirement for anyone to learn any new concept. It is the only way by which students can judge their performance and try to perform better next time. Due to this, the role of students on their education is much more important as compares to that of teachers. For instance, one of the greatest personalities Elon Mask, who takes his responsibility of education in order to learn about rockets and after learning all the concepts, related to it, he founded SpaceX company. Even though he failed in his first 2 attempts while launching the rocket into the outer atmosphere, he finally succeeded in his third attempt. He used to learn from his mistake in the first two attempts, and after taking the responsibilities, he tried one more time and eventually succeeded. This example shows that Elon Mask had taken the responsibility of his education to learn something new and something related to his interest. So, taking the responsibility to educate oneself is primary requirement to succeed in life.

Second of all, only students knows their talent and the field in which they are interested more. So, if student takes the responsibility for their education, then they may discover something new, which helps them to make their reputation as well as helping peoples with their discovery. For example, one of the greatest persons of all time, Larry page, the founder of Google, in his early life he used to make different types of software. As describe in the above paragraph, like Elon Mask, he had tried for 4 years to make an algorithm for Google search engine. He had taken the responsibility for its development and as the time passes, he succeeded in his attempt to make the Google search engine quite efficient. Nowadays, in the time of Covid Pandemic, Google is helping more people to learn new concept by just sitting at home. This example shows that, since he had taken the responsibility of his education, he is able to build Google search engine and as a result it is helping the peoples in the time of pandemic.

Of course, teachers are also responsible for student’s education but based on the above reasons the responsibility of students in their education is quite more as compared to that of the teachers. If student takes the responsibility for their education then can they improve a lot from their mistake