Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Knowledge is power. When an individual acquire knowledge, they have power to grow in their life. In education system, teachers impart the knowledge while students receive the knowledge. Students should definitely question the teachers about the subject before agreeing completely. This constructive discussion offers several advantages to students.

First advantage, it develops a healthy environment in classroom because if teachers have their own agenda in classroom, it can influence student’s thought and misguide them. By asking questions on the subject taught, it clears their understanding on the undertaken topic and provides students an idea about teachers own belief or opinion about the topic rather than the facts. Although teachers are trained to share the facts or research knowledge, there are some cases where teachers have shared their own opinion on the subject which influenced the students and chose a wrong path instead of having brighter path in career. For example, In India, there are always different views about the hindu and muslim religion specially in some part of county. In political science class, teacher’s opinion influenced students so deeply that the students changed his religion from hindu to muslim and started believing that muslim’s beliefs are superior than hindu which created a chaos environment in his house. It didn’t stop there infact he joined ISIS territory to achieve supremacy in life. Later cops caught the teacher when such more cases arose in that area.

Secondly, students develop creative thinking by asking several questions. Students shouldn’t ask the credibility of teacher while in classroom rather they should discuss the topic teacher is teaching. When there is constructive discussion in classroom, it helps students to be creative in their thinking and going beyond the books. For instance, Newton was sitting under the tree and saw apple falling then got inquisitive about it that why it was falling down instead of going up which results in a development of gravity concept. Students should always curiously ask the questions rather accepting it blindly without any discussion.

Thirdly, a healthy classroom helps students to be innovative and think out of box. When students go deeply in subject, it builds a strong concept of topic. Moreover, it’s teacher responsibility whether to make a topic interesting or not because if a topic doesn’t interest students, students lose their ability to think out of box or be innovative. For example, Ratan Tata came up with the idea to build a NANO car which a medium class family could afford and enjoy their life of having a car. This innovation brought a smile on million middle class family. He just didn’t come up with this innovative idea in one day but it’s his background education which led him to be innovative.

Students should always come up with questions in classroom, therefore, rather than accepting all the teacher’s belief. It depends on students how to gain the maximum of the classroom. Hence, to be innovative and to be creative thinking, students should get in depth of subject which as a result will build a strong concept and lead them a successful career.