Students will learn in school only if their parents want to.

First of all, parents who are not willing to put their child for education in school are unaware of the benefits they will get by putting their hier in the schools. I would like to point out that the exposure of the benefits of education is not pervasive to all places. To illustrate this, let us look at an example of a farmer of a remote village where there is no other option than farming. According to him, farming in a regular way like his predecessors is the only option for living. But he is simply oblivious about the advancement of the agricultural field which will enable him to yield a huge amount of crops on the same land he is farming for years. In this circumstance, it is obvious that he is unaware of the simple knowledge which can help him in farming. This simply may come from education and sending their children to school. Consequently, It will be an option for him for advancement in life for him as well as his family.

Furthermore, people are not prone to change their daily life course all of a sudden. Only implementing the law and compelling them to follow is often the only option left for the government as the literacy of a nation is a useful measure of a country's progression. As a tangible example, i would like to put forward a case of the state Kerala of India. Once the economy of this state was suffering immensely due to poverty and dissolution. But the government took a bold step to ensure the education to every child in the state by coercion. Now it is one of the most prosperous states in India. Hence all the evidence above clearly shows us that forcing law is one of the best tools to ensure the prosperity of any society, state or nation.

Admittedly, one might say anything which is been forced will not bear ripe fruits. This is true especially in the case of the students are not doing homework when their teachers are forcing them to do it at their home. But this argument does not lend strong support to invalidate the abovementioned argument.