Technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether the technology is the cause of problems in our modern society or itself solving it. Indisputably, the advancement of technology has perished our physical and mental abilities by its various inventions. Nevertheless, with proper care of using these inventions can definitely avoid these problems in our lives. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that technology is causing problems to us and would argue that it is making our life easier by solving many critical and cumbersome problems.

First of all, technology is the mother of inventions and inventions often solve difficult problems with ease. I would like to point out that once a mathematical calculation which was very arduous to us, can be solved within a second, with the help of calculator. Several prototypes are been modeled with the help of software simulation, which was unthinkable at a certain point of time. All of these happened due to the advancement of technology. To illustrate this, let us look at an example of mailing system. Once we have to wait for days for a letter to come; with the help of an email anybody can communicate with anyone within a fraction of seconds, breaking the barrier of delaying due to distance. In these circumstances, it is obvious technology is solving many problems in our modern society.

Furthermore, the contribution of technology in solving many problems in healthcare is undeniable. Specifically, with inventions of different diagnostic machines we can detect many diseases in its inchoate stages. Following which, effective treatment of the patient has become ubiquitous. Both common sense and personal experiences has shown us that the decreasing mortality rate due to wrong treatment is decreasing day by day. Hence, all the above evidences are showing the benefits of technologies in modern society.

Admittedly, any kind of addiction to technology can certainly damage our natural skills. This is true especially when it comes to overuse of calculators for simple problem solving, over depending on the mobile gadgets to solve any kind of issues. In addition, taking help from internet in each and every aspect of life. However, the argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that technology causes more problems than solves it. Because the effect of technology is far more beneficial than detrimental .

In conclusion, although there are some baneful effects of the technological advancement, the deleterious effects have been superseded by its omnipresent advantages in our daily lives. As long as some measurement are performed, or some areas are involved technology will continue to serve us with altruism. In fact, it is one of the best tool to serve the humanity.