The ancient Oppo tribe has long been thought to have hunted only with wooden spears because none of their cave paintings depict bows or arrows. Recently, however, flint arrowheads have been found among fossilized bones of ibex , animals thought to be a staple of the Oppo tribe's diet. Since these finds were made on land previously inhabited by the Oppo tribe, it follows that the Oppo used both spears and arrows to hunt.

The argument rendered by the author is fallacious for numerous reasons.Based on dubious assumption and insufficient evidences, like the arrowhead found recently of an fossilized ibex and the findings where it is found is once residence of oppo tribe, the author came to conclusion that Oppo tribe used both spear heads and arrows to hunt.At first the evidences seems to be cogent enough but further reflection will posit many unanswered questions.

The author wrongly claim that the arrowhead of the fossilized ibex were used by the Oppo tribe as they prey upon this animal.But the claim is totally gratuitious,as it may be the case that some other tribe from another era used this arrowhead for their hunting. The claim should be profound if any scientific proof will be put forward about the age of this arrowhead. And if it matches with the timeframe of the Oppo tribe only then we may come to the conclusion presented by the author.

The premises cited by the author that the Oppo tribe used to live in the same location where the arrowhead was found to conclude that the arrowhead belongs to the oppo tribe is also dubious.The place may be the inhabitat of many tribes and civilized society after the Oppo tribes has been diminished. Even the residence of the oppo tribe is not good enough for the conclusion as it may be from the same time as of oppo tribe but the arrows were been used by some other tribe which went missing during any fight between tribes.The paintings on the caves also cited the profoundity of the previous perceived conceptions.

As a whole,we can say the evidences put forward by the author is not cogent enough to draw the above referred conclusion.