According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

Based on dubious assumptions and insufficient evidence such as lack of awareness of the public about the movie and the quality reviews the movies of Super screen produced movies, the author concluded that Super Screen should allocate a greater share in advertising from next year onwards for greater success.At first glance, the argument appears to be cogent enough but further reflection reveals that the statement omits substantial concerns to be addressed and thus invalid.

First of all, the author readily claims that despite increasing good reviews from its critics, attendace of viewers has decreased in the recent years. This is merely an argument without solid ground. For example, it may be the case that people are not watching the movies on Halls or multiplexes and rather prefering to watch those movies on the gadgets.Also the percentage of the positive reviews is unable to describe the original position of the movie critics, as it might be the case that the reviews earlier was extremely bad, that couple of good reviews fails to convince the viewers at all.

The argument raises several unanswered questions such as what if the content made by the Silver screen movies is not liked by the viewers? How much funding the company is already investing to publicize those positive reviews to the public? What is the credibility of the report offered by the company's marketing report? Without convincing answers to these questions, the reader will be left with an impression that the argument made by the author is more of a wishful thinking rather than substantive evidence.

Finally, the author gratuitously claims that a budget increase in advertisement will definitely encourage people to watch those movies.This again is a weak and unsupported claim as it fails todemonstrate any clear correlation between increase in viewership and spending in advertisement.It may be the case that Silverscreen has already invested a lot in advertisement. Appropriating more fund may jeoperdize their economic condition as they are already lacking viewership.

Because the argument makes several unpersuasive arguments and unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convinving case for investing more will revive the companys position.