The surest indicator of a great nation is not the achievements of its rulers, artists, or

scientists, but the general wellbeing

of all its people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In

developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or

examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement could be summerized as the success of a nation is determined through how well being of all nation’s people regardless achivements of nation’s rules ,artists and science. This statement is not true as it could be investigated through a set of evidences.

For instance, a nation whereas all of it’s people are well being, should be an incomplete nation and need foriegner expats to perform some of works. To demonstrate, a high living standard of all people in a nation indicates that certain set of jobs are not accepeted to be performed by this nation’s people. Whereas, a high standard of living nation would need expats to perfrom tough physical works for example. Thus, an incomplete uncompatable nation is experienced if all people of this nation were well being people. Best nation is the nation where a graduate distribution of it’s individual along the various living standards.

Furthermore, the sate of well being of individuals is continously redefinitioned. Whereas, by the time the live standard of people is highered, the need of more lexurey life of people is needed. Thus, it is not realistic that a sate of well being is a steady state, which a society could experience along an expansive intervals of times. It could only be such as ephemerical state, if not a never existing realistic state.

Conversely, well being of all people could be experienced through a long lasting circumstances when a state of economical growth is experienced, which indicates high level of education, science and arts among this nation.

For example, a great nation is a nation where leading economics, science and arts are experienced on the other rival opponenet nations. Consequently, such a comparable aspects could be addressed in order to compare between nations greatness other than a state of individuals well being that might not last long for a long period of time.

Eventually, these previoulsy illustrated evidences provide a proper investigation in order to validate the extent of the author’s statement. Consequenctly, based on these evidences, the author’s statement is not validated under the discussed perspectives.