Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the wellbeing

of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that

the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to

make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your

own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The statement shapes that corporations is responsible either for development of societies and environment where they are operating or for making as much money as posible. Whereas, the first mentioned point is view is not always true, while the second one that is related to making making is the always true one. This could be concluded by investigation some of evidences.

For instance, the aim of any organisation in any field is it’s own finance success. Thus, it is always true that corporations are always concerned with their own business development and increase the profits as much as possible as long as it’s within the law and eithical restrains. Perhaps, an organisation develop the well being of it’s society in addition to maximizing the annual profit but it is not logic to only keen about the society development without the support of a strong annual marginal profit.

For example, an organization that perform annual kind of charity works, can not continuuously support this charity performance without enough source of money that exceeds this organisation’s anuual payments for all fields such as salaries, any kind of bills,..etc. Consequently, any organisation is concerned in the first place with increase the financial profit and then society development and any kind of reputational activity.

Conversely, the type of organisation that is based on an external source of financial support for a certain field development of their society, whereas the concern of it would be focused on the best way to use this amount of external money to develop the society as much as it is possible. Therefore, it is not always true that corporations are concerned in the first place by their society development than financial support.

These previously illustrated evidences is a sample of a set of evidences that shapes that any type of corporations would be concerned in the first place to increase their financial profit in order to development it’s own business in the first place and then their society and the other fields under their concern. Consequently, the point of view that state that corporation is more responsible for making as much money as possible is the always true statement.