Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the wellbeing

of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that

the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to

make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your

own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Corporations are very essential organization of any society or town and society will face many difficulties if corporations do not operate in there. In my opinion, I mostly believe that corporations should take the responsibility to promote the wellbeing of societies and the environment for the following reasons.

To begin with, as we all know that municipal corporations operate in societies, as a result, they have vast experience of societies and know pragmatic conditions environment. They are well trained to run societies meticulously while considering current state of the environment, which is rapidly deteriorating. For instance, this year in Mumbai the population index was highly decreased in this Diwali festival, thanks to regulations incorporated by Mumbai corporations which is eventually for the betterment of the society. The above example illustrates that corporations should lend a hand in the development of a better society.

Furthermore, this organization has a huge amount of skilled workers, those tackle day-to-day problems faced by people and tries to solve them. So, these people can also interact with the public and try to spread awareness of many problems and of course their solutions. Moreover, there should organization to govern people and help the public to solve their difficulties. For instance, when the corporation will regulate some rules such as prohibiting to litter anywhere, try to convey an idea of using the public vehicle and so on, for wellbeing and enforced people to follow they then automatically the environment will be stabilized and humans will live longer.

It is true that corporations should make money as much as they could which subsequently affects the society directly or indirectly. Further, that money can be used in many ways for developing better corporations facilities. However, it is nothing of use if the organization can not make an effort for wellbeing of society.

Thus, with my perspective, the corporation was bound to earn lots of money as it will proliferate the economy of the town and eventually increase the country's economy. Nonetheless, they are responsible enough to think for the wellbeing of the societies and environment which is a more important issue.</span><br>