People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement could be summarized as if emotions interfered decision making process, Poor improper decision could be taken. This statement validation could be proven by a vast example and a experience of people allover the world.

For instance, the judgement in the courts is based only on laws and evidences for a certain case circumstance. Emotionally judgement are not accepted by court. For example a court decision making for a certain case can not be based on an internal feeling of a judging person. Consequently, although a judging person have his own logical explanation of his emotional judgement, the final decision taken for ant case is based only on the existing evidences no matter how much it is explain and the logical reasons of someone's emotions counter this judgment.

Moreover, if the individuals emotions interfered a decision making process, the individual themselves of a decision making committee would have different emotions about a certain subject which could be explain and supported by logic from their own perspective. For example, a committee responsible for issuing an exam of a multi fields testing material, such as GRE exam, each person of this committee would support his/her own emotion to make the heavier weight sections about his own field and support his emotional decision by logic that might be math section should be the most important section among the exam in math responsible in this committee.

On the other hand, some people nowadays follow the emotional guide in making their decision expressing that emotional guide could facilitate a rigid routine system into a flexible and adjusting the existing circumstances on a certain decision

The previously illustrated example bolster the validation of the author's statement that clarify the negative influence of emotional guide in making a decision about the evaluation of this decision.