The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The great nation is the one which is disseminated worldwide, developed in every aspect such as infrastructure, the economy of the country, the right of the citizen, literacy or education of the citizen, there all factor the harbinger with which one can evaluated as great nation. I refute the above assertion that the surest indicator of a great nation is represent not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientist but by the general welfare of its people because first nation the eminent personalities in every aspect such as politics, art and science, and then only there can be copious impact in the country reform in every aspect and which can blatantly result in the welfare of the citizen.

First and foremost, as we read history we find the public figure who had done a deliberate effort to call forth the achievement. Likewise, they are the one who makes prodigious impact in the country, making reforms and help in the development of the country. Furthermore, we focus on the personalities of the past and their achievement, because their achievement and success help one to inspire or motivate. Moreover, we imagine that if one those historical figure was not there we hadn’t have the great revolutionary change in our country. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi who was the one for bringing the freedom for the Indian people, while India was being captured by British that time, so we can’t imagine that without such figure the India would have got the freedom back.

Admittedly, the rulers, artist or scientist are the one to make change or their achievement are those to judge to the country as eminent. In the context of the recent world, we can see that those country who can have brought the great result in science or technology can boost up their country towards technology. Likewise USA, is now the most disseminated country world in the respect of the technology, and it is due to the people making the great change on it, or the scientist who have been involved in profound research to make out the result. Notwithstanding just the technology, USA is the world ruler, and this is possible due prominent leadership quality of the leader or their previous ruler who had been bold or been involved in finest way. Talking about art too USA is burgeoning, due to the presence of wide variety of artist, their effort, hardworking. Hence, these factor of arts, ruler and scientist are to be taken as the indicator for deeding the great nation.

Finally, the country which has the finest ruler artist and scientist or expert on various field, those country don’t have to face foolhardy situation. Moreover, the welfare of the country people will be itself flourishing without any doubt. The country will have the lucrative laws and policies because there are ruler to make great laws, people will be indulged in all the facilities because the nation has the prominent scientist and the county will also be ahead in arts or the people will have platform in the artistic aspect and so forth. In addition to, it implies that the country will serve their citizen effectively.

To sum up, the indicator for the great nation is conspicuously the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists since there the protagonist for the reform in the country or to provide the citizen welfare.