The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people. I agree with the statement but this not always true because in the past some people had been occurred they provide great invention which become substantial for development of society. We have many indicator infamous because of social work and give essential part for general welfare of society. We have many incidents from history where nation is respected by rulers, artists, or scientists.

First of all, great nation defined as well developed autonomous nation. Any country is known as great nation when all living general people has sufficient economically wealth, percentage of illiterate people has lower compare to literacy. So, for that nation try to encourage the people for well welfare of society. However, because of great contribution of people in to development of society, tremendous change occurs. For example, Nikola Tesla was the discovered of electricity. It’s kind of discovery is not changed only life of people of one place, city or nation, but also changed the lifestyle of whole world.

Secondly, after the invention of medicine many dangerous and cynic health problem has been solved. For example, some great invention was “medicine of polio” discovery made by Jonas Salk. His discovered when at the time of epidemic and new born babies highly affected to this. Polio affected not only lives of people but also affect the all this which are attached to them. Discovery made by Salk was so significant, because of it this aliment almost eradicated from many countries. There are many discoveries like Automobile, Telephone, Television are not only changed the life of people but also rise up the economic, social and changes across the world.

Same as technically, In the artistic field world highly infamous and greatest painting of “Monalisa” by Leonardo da vinci and history best dancer known as Michael Jackson. They become a source of many millions of people. Great ruler of nation also inclined to people to development field. For example, Prime minister of India, Narendra Modi after tacking a ruling position of country do many substantial change because of them cogent decision and support of public they can able to increase the power and reputation of India globally in various areas like GDP, Defense etc.

In the last I would like to say that, nation becomes a great by sufficiently supply of basic need of human. But also art, science, music also important to occur positively changed in the general welfare of people.