Seniority (years of service) should not be the basis of employee compensation. Employees should be promoted and given raises solely on the basis of their work performance and merit. That is a better way to encourage high productivity.

Seniority (years of service) – works of experience is always useful in any crucial situation. It makes a decision better way. In organization seniority of employee encourage the other employee and provide the good product. But best valuable employee selects on the basis of those work efficiencies, rather than its experience.

Now days in 21st century technology builds in numerous amount. So competition also become huge to survive and make your identity in this competitive word become a difficult. So, for that increase the revenue and productivity of the organization employee must be done own work more expressively.

So, if you encourage your employees for high productivity then its beneficial for organization. But question is how should be promoted the employees? there are numerous ways, give the compensation or employee of the year award or etc. so, every employee does own job more articulate and efficacy. If you give this all things on the basis of seniority rather than work performance and merit, means you indirectly down your employee’s moral that becomes adverse. For example, if every year organization announce that Appraisal goes to which employee those has high productivity and better performance than every employee for get it appraisal work more and more efficient and provide high productivity.

If you encourage employees more then it will be beneficial for organization. So, employee compensation should not be the basis of Seniority (years of service) but should be basis of employee work performance and merit.