Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

The role teachers play in the making of a better society has always been clear to governments. They are pivotal and fundamental for the achievement of the smartest and most erudite possible citizens. More over, they create the future class of thinkers and scientists.

For these reasons, their salaries are, for sure, something goverments should deeply care about, as they can define the features of a teacher. As a matter of fact, indeed, workers often qualify their importance in a society in proportion to their incomes, and their images can be different in front of the others just because of the salary. Hence, great attention is required to decide whether or not to adopt a policy that changes teachers' salaries as the academic performance of their students increases or decreases. The wrong circumstances could, in fact, be deleterious for the role of a teacher.

To begin with, not every class of students react in the same way to a teaching session. Is a concrete and almost trite evidence that, in every school, some classes are better than other, although their teachers are the same. In fact, there are several reasons for students not to achieve high grades and accolades that do not depend on the ability of a teacher. Thus, it could happen that, when applied a policy similar to the one stated above, a professor can see his salary decurted even if his work has been perfect, just beacause his students do not respond in the cunning and expected way to the lessons.

Consequently, this could result in a number of consequences that could eventually ruin the role of a teacher. In fact, when a teacher is less payed than an other, namely, when he is not recognized for his abilities as a teacher, his student could percieve it and have an even worse idea of the teacher himselft. As it is clear, a lower salary can be construed as a lower ablitiy of the teacher as far as it is tantamount to the academic performance of the students. Hence, it is unobjectionable that such a policy can dramatically exacerbate the authority of a teacher.

Nevertheless, there is also a more intern, personal factor. No teacher should be extremely stressed on the performance of his students. If it is undoubted that good grades achievements by the class must be a central focus for a professor, it has indeed also to be deemed correct that lessons should not only be spent to prepare students for their performances. There is so much more than this in the preparation of citizens, scientists and researches that a professor should not feel anxious about performances and be free to deepen students' knowledge about non-assessed subjects and aspects of culture. How would this be even possible if he had the duress og having a poorer salary if his students do not prove to be prepared enough? And, even worst, what is the meter of assessment to judge the "academic performance of the students" that could ruin a professor economic incomes?

For, in fact, there is also the chance that the assessment method could be too fragile or imperfect, as to alter the real performances of the students. This way, teachers could be punished for not having greatly teached to their students, whereas the truth is that they tought them different or just subtedly different notions and lessons. To apply such a policy it would mandatory to design a perfect assessment method, but it is to be considered almost impossible as there is no unique way of teaching things.

Aligning to the point of view above expounded, requiring teacher to expect their salary to be lowered if, for any reasons, their students do not perform as predicted is a harming and counter-productive policy. In fact, it would prevent teacher from having a perfectly equal fame and the authority they need to teach productively, and it would also make them too much oppressed by the assessment of their students' performance that they could feel nonplussed and unable to skilfully teach.