Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether Teachers' salaries should depend upon the students acadecmic score or not. Indisputably, some teachers are getting too much paid irrespective of the knowledge which they're giving to the students due to their experience and position. Nevertheless, most of the scholarly teachers are getting low salaries in every kind education system. That's the primary reason for teachers to go for other source of getting money like taking private tutions, doing part time jobs etc. Thus, for better education of people, teachers should be paid based on the performance of students so that they don't need to go for another source of getting money.

First of all, in today's era, no one would like to adopt the profession of teaching due to low salaries. Many scholarly people who would like to teach students have changed their profression from teaching. The only reason for that is low salaries and more amount of work. Other people who are experienced and not giving their 100 percent for teaching are getting high paid salaries. For instance, the head of department of most of the grad schools are getting high paid salaries apart from the junior teachers who are getting low paid salaries irrespective of the amount of knowledge they can give to students. Thus, if the system will change and the salaries are dependent on the amount of knowledge which teachers can devote to students, then it benefits not only the students or the education system, but also enhance the country's economy as most of the educated people could be getting the job.

Furthermore, many students have the capability to change the world, but due to the getting low knowledge from school teachers and lack of affordability of private coachings, they became uneducated or poor educated then others. If that system changes, then the future of those students will be preserved. Moreover, many students then like becoming a teacher rather then choosing some other profession. Thus, the education system needs to be changed in order to enhance the education rate of the country.

Finally, it's a great saying that teachers are the second parents of students. They are the one who can develop the skills of a student. A good teacher never belittle any student and would rather try to shape their skills and knowledge to another level. For instance, many students are getting good knowledge from teachers in various government schools since the teachers are getting high paid and hence they're putting their efforts only to focus on student's academic curriculum rather than focussing on other sources of getting money. These teachers are the one who are remembered by students for their life. Therefore, the education system should give the salaries according to student's performance so that most of the students could get a good amount of education from teachers and become respectful people in their lives.

In conclusion, a schools' reputation is fully dependent on the teachers. People would like to admit their child in the school where teachers are putting a huge effort in educating them. Although there are various factors which should be considered for enhancing the salary of teacher like their puncutality and attitude towards students etc., the knowledge is a huge factor for deciding the salary of teachers. Hence if a teacher is teaching well, definitely their salary should be enhanced if not already good.