We can learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every human is different from other people in terms of thinking and knowledge. There is a possibility that many people can contradict our view which we can present or rather support them. But in both of the cases, we got to learn some things which enhances our knowledge. Indisputably, if we put a wrong view to someone, then some people can definitely contradict them. In this case, they're also increasing our knowledge. Hence, Both positive and negetive contradictions enhances our knowledge since there is always some things to learn from them.

First of all, debate is the best way to know whether we are correct or not. For example, many people in their childhood age demands chockletes from their father. Then the father tries to convince the child about the negetive views of eating a chocklets like it can damage your teeth etc etc. Then the child learnt that chockletes are bad for health. There are numerous such examples which shows either contradiction with the view or support with the view, in any case, both enhances our thinking since our mind tries to convince the other about the impacts of the view. Moreover, in most of the political debates, leaders present their view and tries to convince the audience that why they're better than the other party. They slander each other in variety of terms. Then, the other party calumniates with their thoughts and tries to convence the audience about the fake information they're giving. This way people get to know the views of both the parties and give their votes to whoever they like. Hence, both the views are important for people to enhance their knowledge and come up to a decision.

Furthermore, since both the views important for consideration, positive views have sometives greater impact on our thinking rather than negative views. If someone contradicts our view then we are trying to convince them by giving explainations and try to defend our view. Or may be we can consider their view as a correct opinion. In both the aspects, we're gaining more information about the view and hence our knowledge and thinking will enhance. In day to day life, we're tackling so many problems and try to convince people about the correctness of our views like in exams, teachers only give us marks if they're satisfied with our answer and deducted the marks if not satisfied. So in this case the student's view should be same as teacher's view if he wants to get good marks. Hence, positive views should not be neglected as long as our opinion is considered.

Finally, to better assess idea or point, many news channels consider both the views of a perticular news. Recently, When France won the Fifa world cup against Croatia, reporters are analyzing the reason for their loss. Although they're not sure with the reason, but they're considering all the possible scenarios for their loss. For instance, whether it's the mistake of team because of which they got defeated or rather their coach is not able to assist them properly. Many people agreed their they needed a better coach for them while other blaimed the team for their abysmal performance. Most of the times, we aren't really sure about the actual reason but considering and analyzing both the positions helps in estimation.

In conclusion, both the views are essential to present an idea or opinion. As long as some measurements are concerned, it fully depends on the situation whether it needs same positive views of others or else it needs some contradictory ideas to shape our thinking. Both plays an important part in order to enhance the knowledge.