All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether a company should higher outside consultant to advice them and help or their own employees are sufficient for enhancing the growth of a company. Indisputably, all the companies wants to survive in the market according to the trends which are going on there. That's why they hire outside consultants who can advice them in such scenarios where the employees of the company may not provide much information. Nevertheless, employees knows many of the aspects regarding the growth of a company and its current trends with respect to the other company. Hence, the employees should be given a chance to provide their efficient views about how to make the company grow.

First of all, every employee wants the company to grow since it makes their own carrier better and provides them good opportunities for their future. For instance, if the company grows efficiently in terms of their annual turnover, then it benefits every employee in terms of their appraisal and company may provide additional bonus as well. This way employee will take much interest in completing their tasks and focus more on the success of company.

Furthermore, now a days, most of the companies have their branches in various sectors throughout a region or outside a region and they are cooperating with each other in terms of enhancing their efficiency without considering any outside consulting firm. For example, google has its headquarters in many countries including US, India, Japan, China, etc. and they're cooperating with each other, having live online meetings through which they are discussing the aspects of letting the company grow.

Finally, some employees in a company has great skills in every aspect and due to lack of their experience, they won't get any chance to grow or provide their suggestions to the company. Like most of the freshers are sanguine about working in a multinational firm and they're full of belligerent ideas which can increase the project funding due to enormously creative work. But due to their lack of experience company won't even think of their avid ideas for further process. These employees should be given a chance to speak up about the points which needs can further enhance the company growth.

Additionally, many employees have a capability and talent towards their work. Like in the textile industry, not all the employees have talent to create new and artful designs but some people have. These people should get a chance to present their work so that the company could know their talent and later consider them for company's growth.

In conclusion, although its a good idea for some startup companies to suggest and outside consultant in order to enhance the efficiency of company, most of the companies should consider their employees first for putting their points which makes the company grow. This could not only enhance the trust of company towards the employees but also takes them as well as company to another level.