Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

The issue raises a controversy whether or not it is necessary to determine teacher's salaries based on their student’s academic performance. Each side has its strengths and weakness. Although I agree with the issue, there are some reasons for which teacher's salaries should not base on their student's performance.

First of all, teachers will become better teachers if their salaries are based on their performance. If a student gets a low grade and the salary of the respective teacher is reduced, then teachers will be more attentive in preparing their course material. Also, teachers might be started the personal care of this student. Besides, he will be started to motivate students to be more attentive.

On the contrary, teachers cannot be accused of the low grade of their students. Recently, in Bangladesh, such kind of program is implemented in a school to judge teacher's attentiveness in their work. Despite of hard and soul trying of teacher, letter mark getting rate is only thirty percent. Furthermore, if the students are not self-motivated, then good grades cannot be expected.

Finally, if teacher honorarium will more for the great performance of their student, then they will more motivated than who are not gain this allowance. Most of the schools pay teachers based on their seniority. Because of this when teachers become old as well as lose their mental and physical energy and their teaching activity gradually decreases. For increasing their enthusiasm for teaching there is no such better program than it.

On the whole, teachers should receive their honorarium based on their student performance. When they pay for their student's performance, they will motivate to take care of their students properly. Nevertheless, sometimes teacher's educational background, teaching experience, seniority should consider determining the teacher's honorarium.