Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology has been rapidly progressing at a pace previous unknown. The statement may give rise to ambivalent thoughts among many people. The statement in short mentions that, even though technology has been aimed at making human life more simple may inconsequentially end up making life more complex, which I disagree with. There are several reasons to take this stand, which will be explained in the following paragraphs.

A very good example to show that technology actually makes our life easy is seeing how much simpler life has been made with the advent of washing machines and dishwashers. Now, we don't need to spend the energy and time to wash our clothes and dishes, which has made life simpler.

Then we move to the world of smartphones, tablets, desktop computers and see how technology has actually made human life simpler. Now we have applications and software that actually help us in every part of our life. Want to track your calories? There is an application for that. Want to learn how to meditate? There's an application for that too as well.

For an end to end communication in corporations, we have electronic mails that make our task of communication very easy. Before that, we had to send letters and telegrams which were clearly not as fast as currently employed techniques of emails.

However, the flip side is that technology can be quite expensive and may require additional training/learning which may have made life a tad bit complicated. To illustrate, consider the latest high-end laptops. Even though such laptops can be useful to a certain few, they can be quite exorbitant. Additionally, users require medium to intense training for efficient use. Also, now with all the options available to the end-user, it sometimes becomes very difficult to choose the most optimized option.

To conclude, although, certain aspects of technology make our lives complicated, most of them make it easy and hassle-free by optimizing our time and energy.