Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

People who fail to see potential in great ideas are not uncommon. Many great revolutions in science, business, innovation, politics etcetera have been doubted before they became successful. Like Mahatma Gandhi said, " First they laugh at you, then they try to stop you and then, you win". Many industry leaders like Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos, Ratan Tata had to overcome constant criticism from naive people who didn't believe in them or their ideas, before welcoming astounding success. So the author of the prompt is correct in saying that those who see their ideas through criticism are the ones who leave a lasting legacy and I completely agree with the author.

When Elon Musk had started building his company Tesla which makes electric cars, he was faced with a sea of critics who said it was impossible to make electric cars go long distances. But Elon had the passion and the courage to still go through with the idea and finally when he launched Tesla it became an instant hit among the masses. Had he listened to all cribbing people he would surely not be able to build this awesome electric car which can go long distances without charging and not to mention is environment-friendly.

When Jeff Bezos was working in a hedge fund called DE Shaw, he had this idea of opening an online retail store which sells books. He faced his first rejection when his wife Mckenzie said he would not be successful. He also faced a lot of rejections from Venture Capitalists who said his idea would never materialize. Still, he persevered hard to make Amazon successful and finally made it into a multi-billion dollar internet giant and in the process made himself the richest man alive today.

When Mahatma Gandhi gave the idea of a non-violent struggle against the British rule in India a lot of indigenous people and groups were against it cause they believed that an armed struggle was the only way to independence from the British rule. Still, Gandhi launched his non-violent freedom struggle with the principles of 'Satya' and 'satyagraha' and managed to gain independence for India from the clutches of the British rule.

People are always going to doubt and criticise anyone who comes forward with a new unique idea and try and dishearten the innovators. But it finally rests on the person to see through their ideas and build a lasting legacy.