The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Feedback is a very important tool through which people in leadership positions can assess the impact of their decisions. Feedback gives essential information about the repercussions of the decisions taken. The author of the prompt states that the best industry leaders encourage feedback for their actions, which I completely agree with. The reasons for the agreement are stated in the following paragraphs.

When the current Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi came to power in 2014, he launched many schemes and campaigns for the benefit of the people like 'Make in India' campaign, 'Swachh Bharat Abhiyan' initiative etcetera. To better understand the repercussions of his decisions he launched an online portal through which people may submit their queries or misgivings. After collecting data about the various campaigns started, he modified his approach to solving problems and optimized the process of governing. Thus he used the feedback to better his decision making and solve problems efficiently.

Ratan Tata is an Indian industrialist who headed the billion-dollar Tata group. He uses feedback to optimise his decision making and to produce results more efficiently. When he was in talks to buy Jaguar-Land Rover from Ford, he took the feedback of his employes and understood how to best create a synergy to keep both the companies profitable. Thus, he used feedback of his employees to better the existing conditions.

Jeff Bezos, CEO of Amazon has created a portal which he calls the feedback loop which he uses effectively to better understand the impact of his decisions. He also makes giving feedback anonymous so that anyone can give feedback be it a high-level executive, a low tier analyst or an angry customer. Jeff critically analyses every feedback and tries to learn from it.

Thus industry leaders who want to take their respective companies to new heights must take feedback to their employees and customers and use it to deliver better results. One of the qualities of best industry leaders is that they always appreciate feedback irrespective of the source and try to make better decisions in the future.