Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has advanced drastically over the last few decades. Technology is aimed to simplify out life and has apparently done so for most of the part. But, sentiment over this statement varies from person to person, I partly agree with the statement.

Foremost, Development of new machines and technology has made us more dependable on them and given us the time to think on other important matters. For instance, the washing machine has freed us from the daily chore of washing clothes. Cars have been developed for us to commute places faster, instead of walking cycling. Earlier, trains were used to commute the long distance and now flights have been developed which have reduced out commute time drastically.

Technology has made us more dependent no them, however, it is not totally good.

Before vehicles were developed people used to travel by walking, which in turn is good for health, as it keeps a person healthy. One major negative the development of technology has is that caused unemployment. People who used to earn money by manual have been replaced by machines which are much cheaper in the long run for the employer and is more precise than humans.consequently, technology has made the life for these workers more complicated.

In conclusion, the technology has majorly made out life easier, but for some, it has made their life more complicated.