There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human society was built before prehistory, they made a family, village, and nation. Human in that era ate wild animals, plants when they were hungry. Further, human society develops skills such as agriculture, industry, and technology and there are about two hundred and twenty nations around the world. Some nations are developed nation, whereas other nation is still developing. The statement claims that society should have little justification to make great cost in money on the endangered animals and plants. Given statement claim, we as human doesn’t need to make justification on the great cost on the money and job to protect endangered animal or plant species because great cost would affect our society to use others. However, society should have great responsibility on making great cost in money to protect endangered animal, and plant species. Endangered animals and plants are not used to be endangered; they were living in contemporary situation when human species made a family, village, and nation. There are negative effects to these species after human society develops; when people had agriculture, industrialization, technological development, all these effects influence to enfeeble animal and plant’s viability. Food chain will be devastated because of contamination from these development. Eventually, all of the causes will come to human.

First and foremost, society should make justification to have great money cost to preserve animal and plant species because food chain devastation. Wild animal and plant species are basically interrelated to each other and biological system keep balanced in that relation. However, as soon as there is no more bottom line of food chain such as herbivores or essential plants, then carnivores could not survive. Eventually, this will affect highest top food chain, human society. Consider it is not only the fact that we are going to be one but also it will keep influencing our descendent.

Additionally, endangered species were not meant to be endangered, which means there is a cause from phenomena. This phenomena was come from human; as human society has developed from agriculture to industrialization, our mother nature has been suffered from problems. Problem is us, we made a great history, but we caused dilapidated situation where we belong to.

Opponent to the concern might be great money cost and jobs. The great cost in money will affect society to other usage and the circulation of money, economy system would have negative effect from this situation. However, when we reconsider what we have to do with this specific problem, the result is simple. If we do not deal with preserving endangered animal and plants species, future cost will be inconceivable price to harness the control, maybe it is too late to protect any endangered species.

In closing, we are living in a complex world and this specific problem is the part of controversial issues. The great cost may hold the proponents of protection of endangered species, but when in consideration, we made contamination, food chain devastation because of our development. We should not overshadow on this problem, but we should confront to preserve any endangered species no matter the cost is.