There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Industrial development marked the beginning of the twentieth century. Technology has advanced at a pace unforeseeable. This development came at a cost, for which all the species on the planet earth are paying dearly, some moer than others. The issue of saving endangered species from goinf extinct is hot button topic amongst environmentalists and scientists. The issue is a complex one and finding solution, even for the experts in the subject, is proving to be quite difficult. Some think it is better not to spend money and time to save endangered species, since it is a waste of resources.

I believe we need to handle this problem with utmost care and decide where to focus our resources. There area cases where our efforts, no matter how relentless, are fruitless.

Soon after the industrial development in the early 1900's, our impcat on the planet has increased to the point of no return. Our lives has changes significantly from that of out ancestors. Unfortunately, we damages the surroundings adn various ecological systems in them. This irreparable change in many ecological systems has put many species on the edge of extinction. For instance, the area surronding thick forests of the amazon in southern american used to be home to thousands of species. However, due to human intervention in habitat of these species, they have gone extinct. Their extinction in trun has hurt the local economies. These local economies, in turn, switched to the alternate occupations. The above example illustrates that many species are going extict becasue of our actions. Therefore is our duty to help them, irrespective of the cost.

However, even though it is our duty to help these species from going extict, we must set the limit on how much resources are we going to spend. For instance, white sumatran rhino is an endangerd species found in Indonesian forests.