Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Instructions

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

An idea is not useful if efforts are not exerted to turn it into a reality. Some inventors in the past with revolutionary ideas, who have taken part in transforming the world into a more technological one, were ridiculed for their apparently absurd ideas. Unarguably, the inventors who have positively impacted the human society with innovative ideas have left a lasting legacy. Thus, I believe that people who work on their ideas to be success, ignoring the naysayers, are the ones who leave a lasting legacy.

History has shown many instances where innovators who worked diligently on their ideas were criticized or even ridiculed. Nonetheless, these innovators kept their hard work steady and did not quit because of public criticism. For example, the Wright Brothers;who invented the first flying vehile, wre harshly criticized by people. These people thought that the two Brothers were spending their time on a goal which seemed impossible to achieve and thus ridiculed. In the end, however, the Wright Brothers were successful to transform their idea into a reality. Moreover, they have left a lasting legacy in the field of aviation. Millions of people every year use air travel as a mode for long distance journeys. Therefore, those who focus on their ideas regardless of the criticism often leave a lasting legacy.

Ofcouse, criticisms cannpt be ignored if an idea is trimental to human society. For instance, the advent of nuclear power for everyday use is now heavily criticized due to the extreme hazards involved. A complete city can turn into a chaos, if anything goes wrong in the nuclear power plant. These type of ideas face heavy criticisms from people, who clearly hold hard evidences to support their arguments. Thus, if a person sees idea that may be potentially harmful for the human society, then the criticisms cannot be ignored.

Ideas that are beneficial to the development of the human society are sometimes criticized, or even ridiculed. Those innovators who ignore such criticisms and keep up their efforts, a potential lasting legacy can be attained if the idea is a success. However, the criticisms against a potentially precarious idea that may cause detrimental effect on humans should be taken inot account.