Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may

express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might

not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Here the statement says,” without the criticism of others for the given idea, have a lasting legacy.”

I don’t agree with the statements fully. Several reasons give the disagreement with that.

Firstly, an idea may be bad but the entire hierarchy really likes the idea. When people go with this idea outside, they will be criticized. But they don’t give up the idea because they enamored with the idea. So criticism really doesn’t help to eradicate ideas they possessed.

Another factor is that the idea is good or bad, deserve praise or criticism, vary with person to person and place to place. So one might say that this idea is very nasty but this is the suitable one for the whole generation as a whole. What really is necessary, is fully dependent on the idea of who possessed it. Thus, Criticism doesn’t make sense if the idea is really useful for the whole generation.

If the idea is very much innovative then no one can deny or criticism doesn’t really suppress the idea. It is the one which is very much helpful and already convinced people and become so handy. Think about Newton’s theory of motion, when Einstein said, there is some flaw in the theory then no one said we should discard the idea. Rather we will take the idea of new and place it side by side. Thus, Criticism doesn’t help in this respect.

Last but not least, the idea itself is a valuable resource whether is it criticized or not, its value won’t be degraded or vanished. If it is good, then it will persist. If it is bad, then it will undergo without criticism.

Thus, the persistence or legacy of an idea or survival doesn’t depend on criticism.